About us

Our values

Les Fleuristes makes bouquets and flower arrangements according to the seasons, the colours of your choice and the message you want to give, to embellish every moment of your life.

Our knowhow

Like any craftsman, our business is above all a passion. We want to send a message through our creations. According to our inspiration and the seasons, we work flowers and conceive in an artisanal way, combining modernity, nature and respect of the flowers, in order to ensure highly quality products.

Local operation

We work with the finest varieties of flowers from the Island. Our flowers are 80% local for bouquets inspired by the tropical feeling and simple and ephemeral beauty typical of New Caledonia.


Creativity

Because New Caledonia does not offer us a high variety and quantity of flowers, our business is constantly evolving. This is why every day we find new ideas in order to offer different and original arrangements. To do so, we constantly renew our collections of flowers while respecting nature and its whim.

Peggy

Born into a family of artisans, Peggy developed a passion for nature and flowers from childhood. She began her experience as florist at the age of 17 after obtaining a CAP Diploma and started an internship in two different flower boutiques  «Loiseau Fleurs » and « Au Fin Pollen » .

After obtaining her diploma, she decided to go to the French Riviera where she worked for 4 years with Madame Marie - Noëlle Auzely, an international flower specialist trainer, and thus, rubbed elbows with some best florists in France and other great master florists. Then, she got the opportunity to become a teacher of floral art at the CFA Paul Langevin at Seyne-sur-Mer, Var (South of France).

After several interesting educational projects (decoration of the French Senate, training in Africa), her desire to travel took her a few years later to New Caledonia, where she formed with Philippe her associate, their Flower Boutique in Noumea : Les Fleuristes.

Our history

Les Fleuristes started its activity in 2007 in an old colonial house in the heart of the Quartier Latin in Noumea.
In April 2012, Les Fleuristes moved to a new design store with more contemporary style in the same area. Peggy and her team welcome you every day to offer you original floral creations to please your senses.

A Propos de Nous

Nos Valeurs

« Les Fleuristes » confectionne vos bouquets et compositions florales en fonction des saisons, des couleurs de votre choix et des messages que vous souhaitez faire passer, pour embellir chaque instant de votre vie.

Savoir-Faire Artisanal
Comme tout artisan, notre métier est avant tout une passion. Nous souhaitons transmettre un message à travers nos compositions. Selon l'inspiration et les saisons, nous réalisons des compositions élaborées de manière artisanale, alliant modernité, nature et respect des végétaux, afin de vous garantir des produits de qualité.

Exploitation Locale
Nous travaillons avec  les plus belles variétés du territoire . Nos fleurs sont à 80% issues de la production locale pour des réalisations inspirées du sentiment tropical et de la beauté simple et éphémère typique de la Nouvelle Calédonie.

Créativité
Notre pays ne nous permet pas d'obtenir des végétaux très variés et en quantité, notre métier est en constante évolution, c'est pour cela que chaque jour, nous devons trouver de nouvelles idées afin d'avoir des compositions originales et différentes. Pour ce faire, nous renouvelons sans cesse nos collections de vases, nos accessoires, nos choix de fleurs et de couleurs tout en respectant la nature et ses caprices. 

Peggy

Issue d'une famille d'artisans, Peggy développe depuis toute petite une passion pour la nature et les fleurs. Elle commence son métier de fleuriste à 17 ans par un CAP et un BP fleuriste, voie par apprentissage dans deux boutiques différentes de la Loire, « Loiseau Fleurs » et « Au Fin Pollen ».

Après obtention de son BP, elle décide de partir sur la Côte d'Azur où elle aura la chance de travailler pendant 4 ans chez Madame Marie-Noëlle Auzély, formatrice internationale, et de ce fait, de côtoyer quelques meilleurs ouvriers de France et autres grands maîtres fleuristes. Ensuite, une opportunité s'offre à elle, celle de devenir professeur d'art floral au CFA Paul Langevin de la Seyne sur Mer, dans le Var.

Après avoir réalisé d'intéressants projets pédagogiques ( fleurissement du Sénat, formation en Afrique), le goût du voyage la rattrape et quelques années plus tard elle s'éxile en Nouvelle Calédonie afin de créer, avec l'aide de son associé Philippe, une boutique à Nouméa.

Notre Histoire

« Les Fleuristes » a débuté son activité en 2007 dans une ancienne maison coloniale au cœur du Quartier Latin.
Depuis avril 2012, la petite maison typique a laissé place à une nouvelle boutique plus design et plus contemporaine au style épuré toujours située dans le Quartier Latin. Peggy et son équipe vous accueillent tous les jours pour vous offrir des créations originales à votre goût et à vos préférences.